McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton wins 2012 US Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton wins 2012 US Grand Prix

Leaving Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel behind, McLaren driver Lewis Hamilton has won the 2012 United States Grand Prix on Sunday, which is his fourth win of the season. It was the first Formula One race in American since 2007.

Vettel thus finished second, while Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was third. Hamilton’s championship will be settled in Sao Paolo, Brazil, next week.

“Wicked! This is one of the best, if not the best Grand Prix, we’ve had all year,” Hamilton was quoted as saying by AP.

The 25-year-old driver leads by 13 points.

2012 US Grand Prix Results

1. Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

3. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)

4. Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

5. Jenson Button (McLaren)

6. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)

7. Romain Grosjean (Lotus)

8. Nico Hulkenberg (Force India)

9. Pastor Maldonao (Williams)

10. Bruno Senna (Williams)

Drivers’ standings

1. Sebastian Vettel – 273

2. Fernando Alonso – 260

3. Kimi Raikkonen – 206

4. Lewis Hamilton – 190




Post Author: Rita Anand Bhatt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>